Skip to content
November 5, 2010 / red1s

Sessions attended @ Tech-Ed 2010–Part 1


These are some of the sessions I attended which in  my opinion which were very insightful:

Virtualization and SharePoint 2010

Deepdive on Powerpivot and SharePoint 2010

Development with SharePoint 2010

Architecture behind social computing platform in SharePoint 2010

SharePoint 2010 Solutions for high availability and disaster recovery

Deploying and managing PowerPivot in SharePoint 2010

While some of them were quite interesting. There were a few others which in my opinion which were pretty useless. Being due to the fact that the content advertised to be covered wasn’t at all.

There were a few others which I attended that I haven’t mentioned such as Fast Search for Internet sites where I picked up on a lot of information around the latest offering from the Search for Internet, space that SharePoint has to offer.

I enjoyed a few of the sessions so much and found so much value in them that I decided to present the info at the latest Information Worker event at Microsoft. The slide deck can be viewed here.

In part 2 of this series I’ll be covering a lot more in depth of what I found of value in the sessions attended and what I took away as real value points within the presentations.

Digg This
Leave a Reply

